DNF REVIEW: The Book Of Whispers

I recieved my copy of The Book of Whispers through Netgalley. Here are my DNF thoughts!

DNF: The Book of Whispers

Screen Shot 2017-08-11 at 21.40.39.png

The Book of Whispers by Kimberley Starr

AMAZON / GOODREADS

I had high hoped for The Book of Whispers, but I only made it 3% of the way through my eARC before I lost interest. It may just be that this book wasn’t my type.

I didn’t feel any connection to the characters I was reading about in the beginning chapter. I didn’t feel any interest in the plot, or the setting, or the characters. I think a large part of my decision to keep on reading is the treatment of female characters, and the first chapter had a woman being used for the male protagonists conflict. It’s a cliche I’ve seen many, many times and it didn’t grab or hold my interest.

It’s a shame because the premise of The Book of Whispers sounded interesting. It just wasn’t a book for me.

Have you DNF any books recently? Was there any specific reason? Let me know in the comments!


SOCIAL MEDIA

[Goodreads // Instagram // Twitter // Facebook]

I’m an Amazon affiliate – trial Amazon Prime for super quick book delivery!

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Leave a Reply

