The Writing Quest #9

It has been some time since I updated The Writing Quest series, but I’m back with an all-new update! Catch up on previous updates by clicking this link.

The Writing Quest

Summer means no college, but more importantly, lots of writing. I’ve sort of rebooted my draft and I’m now writing chronologically on my first draft.

I have about seven chapters written up now – I would say about two thirds of these are complete. There is going to be a lot of editing as I develop the mythology and the magic rules I’m using, as well as the world building, but I’m trying to get the structure of the story sorted before going back and editing everything to perfection.

I recently went to Glasgow, a four and a half hour train journey each way. This gave me a lot of time for writing. I use an iPad with a magnetic case and keyboard to write when I’m travelling, and usually my laptop for writing at home, or planning out character mood boards.

I’ve set up Pinterest boards for each of the main characters and this is definitely helping create pictures in my head to capture on paper. I’ve included the cover collections for the four main characters: Serena, Mia, Kara and Zoe.

Screen Shot 2017-07-15 at 22.31.36Screen Shot 2017-07-15 at 22.31.47

Screen Shot 2017-07-15 at 22.32.15
Screen Shot 2017-07-15 at 22.32.03I’m super pleased with the characters I’m building and I love the music I’m using to write it to. Now, to the keyboard!

Are you working on any creative projects? Let me know in the comments!


SOCIAL MEDIA

[Goodreads // Instagram // Twitter // Facebook]

I’m an Amazon affiliate – trial Amazon Prime for super quick book delivery!

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Leave a Reply

