Novellique Weekly Update

The Novellique Weekly Update has moved to Fridays, and is a place for me to talk a little about what’s going on behind the scenes.

Novellique Weekly Update

The past two weeks have been super busy. I’m now officially less than two weeks away from my first A Level exam – for those not familiar with the UK education system, these exams will mean the difference between my first and second university choice – or not going to university at all (although I hope that won’t be that case).

I haven’t been posting much in the past few weeks because of these exams, and while I hope to be scheduling a bunch of posts for the month of June, I don’t want to promise anything. Once June is over, though, I’ll be back in full force throughout July, August and beyond.

It’s now really starting to hit me that my 18th birthday is also in less than two weeks. 18 is the year of legally becoming an adult in the UK, so it’s a huge milestone and I don’t feel ready, but at the same time, I can’t wait. There are a lot of things I’m looking forward to over the summer – exams are the final chance to prove myself ready and able for university.

This week has been finishing classes and effectively saying goodbye to college. I’m considering making a post about my experience at college because it’s a mixed situation and feels a little bittersweet – but that requires a lot of detail that I won’t go into now.

Finally, this Saturday will be the last day I work for two weeks (giving me a bit of time off while I’m going through exams) and this weekend will involve doing quite a few things with friends – I tend to go into my social-deprivation cave as exams approach so it’s good to have the chance to break out of that and enjoy the time I have left before I turn 18, and completely leave college.

What have you been up to this week? Are you going through exams, or anything special at work? Let me know in the comments!


Find me on social media…

Goodreads / Instagram / Twitter / Facebook

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

4 thoughts on “Novellique Weekly Update

Leave a Reply

