Down The TBR Hole #10

Down the TBR Hole is a weekly feature involving going through my TBR on Goodreads and sorting out the keep from the ditch.

Down The TBR Hole

This weekly meme was created by Lia @ ImaginaryPlacesOnPaper and the rules are simple:

  • Go to your Goodreads to-read shelf.
  • Order on ascending date added.
  • Take the first 5 (or 10 if you’re feeling adventurous) books. Of course if you do this weekly, you start where you left off the last time.
  • Read the synopses of the books.
  • Decide: keep it or should it go?

BOOK ONE

Screen Shot 2017-04-30 at 07.40.34.png

Title: Talon

Author: Julie Kagawa

Synopsis Link: Here

Decision: No, I’m not particularly interested in young adult fantasy anymore – I largely prefer to go for adult fantasy. Young adult fantasy would need to be something very special in order to appeal to me now, I think.

BOOK TWO

Screen Shot 2017-04-30 at 07.41.05.png

Title: Dark Life

Author: Kat Falls

Synopsis Link: Here

Decision: No, I’m no longer interested in the concept and I don’t realistically have any plans to read it.

BOOK THREE

Screen Shot 2017-04-30 at 07.42.16.png

Title: iBoy

Author: Kevin Brooks

Synopsis Link: Here

Decision: Staying – for now. I’ve seen the Netflix adaptation but I’m not sure if I want to read the original book. I’ll be leaving this here until I can decide either way.

BOOK FOUR

Screen Shot 2017-04-30 at 07.43.22.png

Title: False Memory

Author: Dan Krokos

Synopsis Link: Here

Decision: No, the synopsis doesn’t appeal to me anymore.

BOOK FIVE

Screen Shot 2017-04-30 at 07.45.10.png

Title: Grave Mercy

Author: Robin LaFevers

Synopsis Link: Here

Decision: Staying – for now. I’m not sure whether or not I realistically will get a chance to read this, but I’m not sure I want to cast it out right now either.

Have you guys read any of these books? Have you been clearing out your own TBR shelves? Let me know in the comments!


Find me on social media…

Goodreads / Instagram / Twitter

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

4 thoughts on “Down The TBR Hole #10

  1. I’d never heard of this challenge before, but it’s such a good idea! I cleared out my TBR list for the first time since 2013 last summer and it was a mess. How long is your TBR?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

