Down The TBR Hole #9

Down the TBR Hole is a weekly feature involving going through my TBR on Goodreads and sorting out the keep from the ditch.

Down The TBR Hole

This weekly meme was created by Lia @ ImaginaryPlacesOnPaper and the rules are simple:

  • Go to your Goodreads to-read shelf.
  • Order on ascending date added.
  • Take the first 5 (or 10 if you’re feeling adventurous) books. Of course if you do this weekly, you start where you left off the last time.
  • Read the synopses of the books.
  • Decide: keep it or should it go?

BOOK ONE

Screen Shot 2017-04-23 at 22.55.27.png

Title: The Declaration

Author: Gemma Malley

Synopsis Link: Here

Decision: Although this is an interesting concept, the Goodreads rating is quite low (I usually don’t go for anything beneath a 3.8/3.9) so unless I hear amazing things about this one, I think I’ll be removing it from my TBR.

BOOK TWO

Screen Shot 2017-04-23 at 22.59.47.png

Title: Revolution 19

Author: Gregg Rosenblum

Synopsis Link: Here

Decision: No, a rating of 3.4 is a super low rating on Goodreads and I’m not interested in the concept anymore.

BOOK THREE

Screen Shot 2017-04-23 at 23.05.55.png

Title: Wicked Lovely

Author: Melissa Marr

Synopsis Link: Here

Decision: Yes, for the moment – this is a book I’ve been interested in for a long time although it has a relatively low score on Goodreads… It’ll be staying for now until I can get some more non-spoiling perspectives on it.

BOOK FOUR

Screen Shot 2017-04-23 at 23.07.58.png

Title: Infinity (Numbers #3)

Author: Rachel Ward

Synopsis Link: Here

Decision: Yes, I’ve been meaning to read this for ages although I feel like I need to go back and re-read the entire series because it has been easily four or five years since I read the first two books.

BOOK FIVE

Screen Shot 2017-04-23 at 23.09.52.png

Title: The Selection

Author: Kiera Cass

Synopsis Link: Here

Decision: Yes, while I’ve heard mixed things about this series it might become a new guilty-pleasure series (much like how I viewed Vampire Academy when I first started reading it).

Have you guys read any of these books? Have you been clearing out your own TBR shelves? Participating in Down the TBR Hole?Have you found it helpful? Let me know in the comments!


Find me on social media…

Goodreads / Instagram / Twitter

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Leave a Reply

