Beat The Backlist #3

An update on my progress so far for Beat The Backlist 2017.

Beat The Backlist #3

I’m finding that this challenge is really encouraging me to get through books I’ve been meaning to read for ages. I’ve been resisting the urge to immediately jump on 2017-new books and going back to read as much from 2016 and beyond as possible. In January and February I’ve read five books on my Beat The Backlist list:

Lady Midnight [review]

Cress [review]

Not If I See You First [review]

Fahrenheit 451 [review]

Shadow Kiss [review]

I’m currently reading more two books, and hope to have these read by the end of March. These include…

Blood Promise by Richelle Mead [reading]

The Manifesto On How To Be Interesting by Holly Bourne [reading]

Next on my reading list I’m planning to focus on four books for the months of March and April…

Spirit Bound by Richelle Mead

Last Sacrifice by Richelle Mead

Winter by Marissa Meyer

Finding Audrey by Sophie Kinsella

I’ve been swapping out some of the Beat The Backlist books I’d originally planned to read because I’ve decided, for various reasons, that I don’t want to read them right now. Other books I’m planning to read include…

1984 by George Orwell

Ready Player One by Ernest Cline

Gemina by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff

Would you guys like to see more updates for this series? Are you taking part in Beat The Backlist this year? How are you progressing? Let me know in the comments!


Find me on social media…

Goodreads / Instagram / Twitter

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

One thought on “Beat The Backlist #3

  1. I just signed up in March! I totally forgot to for January and February. I’ve only read two Backlist books this month, but that’s alright!! I participated in this month’s IG challenge… and I’ll be doing so next month, as well! And hopefully reading more Backlist books than I did this month. Good luck and keep up the awesome progress!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

