February Favourites

What have I liked this month? Read on to find out the things I’ve been enjoying this month!

February Monthly Favourites

Book Favourites This Month…

  • The Manifesto On How To Be Interesting by Holly Bourne – I’m glad I returned to this book after reading the first chapter because I’m now really enjoying it.
  • Shadow Kissed by Richelle Mead – I’m super sucked into the Vampire Academy series at the moment. I’m beyond the point of caring much about the quality of the story, I’m too invested in the characters and I guess that is the biggest compliment I can pay a book and author in general.

Film/TV Show Favourites This Month…

  • Riverdale – this Netflix/CW show is growing on me. At first I disliked it because I believed it was going to go down the route of poor representation and bad taste sexuality jokes, but I’m actually finding the story fast-paced, exciting and the cinematography is absolutely beautiful. Even more, it has strong messages about (female) friendship, teamwork, examining characters behind their masks and the murky truth.

Music Favourites This Month…

  • Green Light (single) by Lorde from her upcoming album Melodrama. If you’ve seen me tweeting about this song, you’ll know how much I love it and wish for subsequent songs to be released from the album.
  • Revolution Radio (album) by Green Day has been on repeat for much of February. I’m going to see them play live in Glasgow in July and I want to get ready for listening to their music, live!

Have you guys discovered anything you really liked or loved this week? Let me know in the comments!


Find me on social media…

Goodreads / Instagram / Twitter

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

2 thoughts on “February Favourites

Leave a Reply

