Down The TBR Hole #6

Down the TBR Hole is a weekly feature involving going through my TBR on Goodreads and sorting out the keep from the ditch.

Down The TBR Hole

This weekly meme was created by Lia @ ImaginaryPlacesOnPaper and the rules are simple:

  • Go to your Goodreads to-read shelf.
  • Order on ascending date added.
  • Take the first 5 (or 10 if you’re feeling adventurous) books. Of course if you do this weekly, you start where you left off the last time.
  • Read the synopses of the books.
  • Decide: keep it or should it go?

Screen Shot 2017-02-19 at 12.38.17.png

1. Starflight

Author: Melissa Landers

Date Added: 9th January 2016

Synopsis Link: Here

Decision: Yes – I’d completely forgot about this, deeply buried in my TBR, but the synopsis seems quite interesting and I’ll be keeping it.

Screen Shot 2017-02-19 at 12.40.51.png

2. Ruined

Author: M.C Frank

Date Added: January 9th 2016

Synopsis Link: Here

Decision:  No, this isn’t something I’m interested in anymore.

Screen Shot 2017-02-19 at 12.42.20.png

3. No Ordinary Star

Author: M.C Frank

Date Added: January 9th 2016

Synopsis Link: Here

Decision: No, I’m not interested in this anymore.

Screen Shot 2017-02-19 at 12.45.48.png

4. The Winds of Winter

Author: George R R Martin

Date Added: January 9th 2016

Synopsis Link: Here

Decision:  Yes! I’ve had this book in my TBR for over a year and the book still hasn’t been released. nice on, GRRM!

Screen Shot 2017-02-19 at 12.46.53.png

5. Frozen Tides

Author: Morgan Rhodes

Date Added: January 9th 2016

Synopsis Link: Here

Decision: No – I didn’t realise this is the fourth book in a series I’ve never read before, although I may decide to try out the first book in the series at some point.

Have you guys read any of these books? Done any clearing of your TBR yourself? Let me know in the comments!


Find me on social media…

Goodreads / Instagram / Twitter

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

4 thoughts on “Down The TBR Hole #6

  1. I’ve been wanting to read Starflight this month, there is a book club on goodreads that reads it this month but I haven’t been able to get my hands on a copy yet :(

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

