Down The TBR Hole #4

Down the TBR Hole is a weekly feature involving going through my TBR on Goodreads and sorting out the keep from the ditch.

Down The TBR Hole

This weekly meme was created by Lia @ ImaginaryPlacesOnPaper and the rules are simple:

  • Go to your Goodreads to-read shelf.
  • Order on ascending date added.
  • Take the first 5 (or 10 if you’re feeling adventurous) books. Of course if you do this weekly, you start where you left off the last time.
  • Read the synopses of the books.
  • Decide: keep it or should it go?

screen-shot-2017-01-29-at-13-01-19

1. The Star-Touched Queen

Author: Roshani Chokshi

Date Added: 8th January 2016

Synopsis Link: Here

Decision: Yes, while it has a slightly low goodreads rating, it’s been rated highly by people I follow on goodreads so I’m prepared to trust their judgement.

screen-shot-2017-01-29-at-13-01-12

2. Prince of Thorns

Author: Mark Lawrence

Date Added: 8th January 2016

Synopsis Link: Here

Decision: Yes, apparently this is quite a dark fantasy so I’m willing to give it a go (plus Robin Hobb reviewed it and rated it 5* – again, not a top priority but something I’m still interested in reading.

Screen Shot 2017-01-29 at 13.01.26.png

3. Red Queen

Author: Victoria Aveyard

Date Added: 8th January 2016

Synopsis Link: Here

Decision: Yes, I briefly flicked through the first couple of pages and I have a copy of both this book and the next book – two copies, actually, because of a giveaway I won awhile ago.

Screen Shot 2017-01-29 at 13.00.19.png

4. Glass Sword (Red Queen #2)

Author: Victoria Aveyard

Date Added: 8th January 2016

Synopsis Link: Here

Decision: Yes, as mentioned above – I have these books and intend to read them eventually.

Screen Shot 2017-01-29 at 13.01.05.png

5. The Inheritance

Author: Robin Hobb & Megan Lindholm

Date Added: 8th January 2016

Synopsis Link: Here

Decision: Yes, I absolutely love Robin Hobb and I plan on reading everything she’s written, under both her pen-name and real name. So far I’m nearly up to date Robin Hobb wise and I plan to go back and read everything written under the Megan Lindholm name.

Have you guys read any of these books? Done any clearing of your TBR yourself? Let me know in the comments!


Find me on social media…

Goodreads / Instagram / Twitter

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

4 thoughts on “Down The TBR Hole #4

Leave a Reply

