Down The TBR Hole #3

Down the TBR Hole is a weekly feature involving going through my TBR on Goodreads and sorting out the keep from the ditch.

Down The TBR Hole

This weekly meme was created by Lia @ ImaginaryPlacesOnPaper and the rules are simple:

  • Go to your Goodreads to-read shelf.
  • Order on ascending date added.
  • Take the first 5 (or 10 if you’re feeling adventurous) books. Of course if you do this weekly, you start where you left off the last time.
  • Read the synopses of the books.
  • Decide: keep it or should it go?

Screen Shot 2017-01-29 at 00.34.48.png

1. Inside Out

Author: Maria V. Snyder

Date Added: January 8th 2016

Synopsis Link: Here

Decision: Yes! I’d completely forgotten about my intentions to read this because it was buried so deep in my TBR, but the synopsis is interesting and I’d one day like to read it.

Screen Shot 2017-01-29 at 00.41.44.png

2. A Matter of Days

Author: Amber Kizer

Date Added: January 8th 2016

Synopsis Link: Here

Decision: No – the synopsis just doesn’t excite me anymore and reminds me a lot of the Fifth Wave. To me, it sounds like another dystopia in a world that was rushed and wasn’t carefully put together.

Screen Shot 2017-01-29 at 00.44.16.png

3. Born At Midnight

Author: C. C Hunter

Date Added: January 8th 2016

Synopsis Link: Here

Decision: No – it sounds a lot like other books I have read that tries to be edgy but it full with teen drama. Don’t get me wrong, drama in young adult can be good when done well – and I’m a sucker for just the right amount of angst – but I’m not interested in this anymore.

Screen Shot 2017-01-29 at 00.48.44.png

4. This Is Not A Test

Author: Courtney Summers

Date Added: January 8th 2016

Synopsis Link: Here

Decision: Yes, another one that I’m a little undecided by but zombie survival high school books can be pleasantly surprising. Not a high priority, but still something I’m interested in.

Screen Shot 2017-01-29 at 00.50.08.png

5. Only Revolutions

Author: Mark Z Danielewski

Date Added: January 8th 2016

Synopsis Link: Here

Decision: Yes, I’m curious about the unusual format this book takes to telling a story and I’ve heard good things about it from someone I know. Despite the low rating on goodreads, I know how much people disagree over books that take a mixed media approach and I’m willing to give it a chance.

Have you guys read any of these books? Done any clearing of your TBR yourself? Let me know in the comments!


Find me on social media…

Goodreads / Instagram / Twitter

Buy me a coffee?

2 thoughts on “Down The TBR Hole #3

  1. I completely forgot but I did read Inside Out, it’s such a long time ago I can barely remember what it was about. I remember that my friend used to love it and made me read it, and I think I liked it but I’m not really sure what my opinion was exactly. I had no idea it was written by Maria V. Snyder though :O

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

