Down The TBR Hole #2

Down the TBR Hole is a weekly feature involving going through my TBR on Goodreads and sorting out the keep from the ditch.

Down The TBR Hole

Screen Shot 2017-01-02 at 00.32.02.png

1. Star Wars: The Force Awakens Novelisation

Author: Alan Dean Foster

Date Added: January 8th 2016

Synopsis Link: Here

Decision: Yes, I’ve actually started this and flicked through it at various different stages.

Screen Shot 2017-01-02 at 00.33.58.png

2. Gone Girl

Author: Gillian Flynn

Date Added: January 8th 2016

Synopsis: Here

Decision: Yes, I’ve read the kindle sample for this but I haven’t gotten around to getting hold of a copy yet.

Screen Shot 2017-01-02 at 00.39.45.png

3. Daughter of Smoke and Bone

Author: Laini Taylor

Date Added: January 8th 2016

Synopsis: Here

Decision: Yes, I’m super excited to read this! I just need the time… so many books, so little time.

Screen Shot 2017-01-02 at 00.39.35.png

4. Lion of Senet

Author: Jennifer Fallon

Date Added: January 8th 2016

Synopsis: Here

Decision: Undecided, I’m not sure whether I want to keep this on my TBR although I probably will for now until I find out either way what others in the book community think. It has a reasonable goodreads score, so I may consider trying it out.

Screen Shot 2017-01-02 at 00.42.47.png

5. Inhuman

Author: Kat Falls

Date Added: January 8th 2016

Synopsis: Here

Decision: Undecided, this is same as above really – I haven’t heard of this book before but it has a decent rating on goodreads so I may well consider letting it remain for now until I find out what others in the book community think either way.

What do you guys think about the books I’ve been going through in this post? Have you heard of these books, good or bad? Want to help me make a decision on my undecided? Let me know in the comments below!


Want to keep up to date with what I’m reading?
Check out my goodreads. 

Want to keep updated on Twitter?
I’m there & Instagram too.

4 thoughts on “Down The TBR Hole #2

  1. Ditch the last two! (My opinion) If they’ve been on there for so long, you may just be attached. I’m going to trim down my TBR. However, if your TBR isn’t as long as mine (760 something), then you can totally ignore my advice and thank the Stars you’re not as insane as I am! Lol!

    Liked by 1 person

    • My TBR is usually around 300 books – although I try to keep books I’m even vaguely interested in. They’ve only really been there that long because I’ve never been through my TBR before, so I think I’ll let them stay for now and see how many I manage to cull out, haha! At least with these posts I can always go back and change my mind if I realise I’m harbouring too many books I have no intention of reading.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

