WAYRW #14

What am I reading this week? A quick summary for how reading is going in the second week of January. You can catch up with previous WAYRW posts here.

What Are You Reading Wednesday

What Are You Reading Wednesday is a weekly reading feature by Audie @ Its A Reading Thing.

Screen Shot 2017-01-10 at 21.00.36.png

Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare

This is the first book I was planning to read for my Beat The Backlist 2017 challenge – I’ll be writing an update post for that challenge over the next few days.

Screen Shot 2017-01-10 at 21.01.06.png

The Transition by Luke Kennard

This is an e-ARC from Netgalley that is a little slow at the moment, but the concept is unlike anything I’ve read before. Once I’ve finished this I may consider re-opening book review requests, although I need to find a way to restrict myself so I don’t end up getting snowed under review copies I feel obligated to read.

If you have any tips for a good review policy, please let me know in the comments! Have you read either of these, have any thoughts to share?


Want to keep up to date with what I’m reading?
Check out my goodreads. 

Want to keep updated on Twitter?
I’m there & Instagram too.

Leave a Reply

