[December] Book Of The Month

What’s Novellique’s Book Of The Month for December? Read on to find out! Here’s a clue: Fahrenheit 451 is the temperature at which books burn.

December Book Of The Month

I’m pleased to announce this month’s book of the month is…

Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury

screen-shot-2016-12-13-at-21-38-29

This is my book of the month for December because I feel it communicates a lot of interesting ideas within dystopias concerning censorship and how the consumption of media changes. It was a strange book, with a similar relevance to 1984, and I would reccomend it to anyone wishing to go beyond young adult dystopia and explore how the current dystopia genre came to be.

A review for Fahrenheit 451 is coming soon and will be linked here when available!

Have you read Fahrenheit 451? What did you think? Are there any other ‘traditional’ dystopia novels I should consider? Let me know in the comments below!


Want to keep up to date with what I’m reading?
Check out my goodreads. 

Want to keep updated on Twitter?
I’m there & Instagram too.

 

2 thoughts on “[December] Book Of The Month

Leave a Reply

