Anticipated Reads of 2017

2017 is going to be a super exciting year. I’ll be finishing my A Levels, hopefully getting offers from my University applications, receiving my A Level results and – assuming everything goes to plan – ending up at a University somewhere in the UK. But, more than that, it’s also going to be a great year for books!

Anticipated Reads of 2017

There are a lot of sequels and subsequent series books being released in 2017 Young Adult, but

Screen Shot 2016-12-16 at 13.01.33.png

Carve the Mark by Veronica Roth

This is the first book in a currently untitled duology by Veronica Roth who wrote the Divergent series. It’s being compared to Star Wars and seems to place an emphasis on the science fiction aspect, so I’m curious as to how it will turn out.

Screen Shot 2016-12-16 at 13.15.46.png

Lord of Shadows (The Dark Artifices #2) by Cassandra Clare

This is another Shadowhunter books. I’ve not yet read Lady Midnight, the previous book in The Dark Artifices series, but with the release of the next book I’m going to need to push myself to finish the previous series.

Screen Shot 2016-12-16 at 13.22.13.png

Always and Forever, Laura Jean (To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before #3) by Jenny Han

I’m beyond excited for this one. To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before is such a good series – a happy contemporary novel with a positive, optimistic outlook and such a sweet idea behind it. Again, I haven’t quite finished the previous book but I think Christmas is the perfect time to get up to date with the previous book!

Screen Shot 2016-12-16 at 12.59.19.png

Now I Rise (The Conquerors Saga) by Kiersten White

The sequel to And I Darken, the book I made Book of the Month in November! Excitement is an understatement for how I feel about this book.

What are you guys excited for in 2017? Let me know in the comments!


Want to keep up to date with what I’m reading?

Check out my goodreads. 

Want to keep updated on Twitter?

I’m there & Instagram too.

4 thoughts on “Anticipated Reads of 2017

  1. I loved Lady Midnight and can’t wait for Lord of Shadows so I hope you love it when you get to it :D Also Always and Forever gahh I am so happy we are getting this book Lara Jean is such an amazing character and I can’t wait to see what she does in this one :D

    Liked by 1 person

    • I picked it up again last night and I think after spending a bit of time away from Cassie’s work, I’m enjoying it much more than when I first started reading! Agreed, Lara Jean is a great character and I’m blessed by her presence in young adult contemporary.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

