Goodreads Monday #3

I may dislike Monday but my Goodreads TBR is here to make it better. Future, past and present Goodreads Monday posts are here!

Goodreads Monday

Goodreads Monday is a weekly feature hosted by Lauren @ Lauren’s Page Turners in which you pick a book from your goodreads TBR and highlight it.

This week’s Goodread’s Monday goes to…

Screen Shot 2016-12-06 at 17.30.49.png

Nod by Adrian Barnes

Dawn breaks over Vancouver and no one in the world has slept the night before, or almost no one. A few people, perhaps one in ten thousand, can still sleep, and they’ve all shared the same golden dream.
After six days of absolute sleep deprivation, psychosis will set in. After four weeks, the body will die. In the interim, panic ensues and a bizarre new world arises in which those previously on the fringes of society take the lead.

Paul, a writer, continues to sleep while his partner Tanya disintegrates before his eyes, and the new world swallows the old one whole.

I found this book one day in a Waterstones. Browsing book shops is something I do often to find books to add to my TBR. This is one example of a said book browsing trip. Nod was initially interesting to me because of the beautiful cover and interesting title – the synopsis is truly what earned its place on my TBR.


Want to keep up to date with what I’m reading?

Check out my goodreads. 

Want to keep updated on Twitter?

I’m there & Instagram too.

2 thoughts on “Goodreads Monday #3

Leave a Reply

