Goodreads Monday #2

Last week’s Goodreads Monday was enjoyable and I’m continuing it this week. Future Goodreads Monday posts will appear here!

Goodread’s Monday

Goodreads Monday is a weekly feature hosted by Lauren @ Lauren’s Page Turners in which you pick a book from your goodreads TBR and highlight it.

This week’s Goodread’s Monday goes to…

Screen Shot 2016-12-04 at 11.57.33.png

The Shadow Wars (Demi-Monde #2) by Rod Rees

The shadows of war grow ever darker across the Demi-Monde.
Norma Williams knows she was a fool to be lured into the virtual nightmare that is the Demi-Monde. When the agent sent in the game to save her goes rogue and a long forgotten evil is awoken, it falls to Norma to lead the resistance.

Lost, without a plan, and with the army of the ForthRight marching ever closer, she must come to terms with terrible new responsibilities and with the knowledge that those she thought were her friends are now her enemies. To triumph in this surreal cyber-world she must be more than she ever believed she could be . . . or perish.

The first book of the Demi-Monde I read when I was about twelve (over five years ago) and loved it – but at the time I couldn’t find any sign of subsequent books. The first book ends on such a cliffhanger that for a long time I believed it was a standalone novel that had never been continued. However, with picking up Goodreads I managed to track down the rest of the series. I’ll need to reread the original (or at least skim read) but I’m super excited to eventually get around to finishing the series and it’s unique reimagining of vampires with the virtual world.

Have any of you read the Demi-Monde series? Got a goodreads book you want to highlight this week? Let me know in the comments or link me in your Goodreads Monday post!


Want to keep up to date with what I’m reading?

Check out my goodreads. 

Want to keep updated on Twitter?

I’m there & Instagram too.

4 thoughts on “Goodreads Monday #2

Leave a Reply

