Fall Activities Book Tag

I saw this Fall Activities Book Tag over at APieceOfParadis – catch up on previous Tag Tuesday posts here.

Fall Activities Book Tag

1. APPLE PICKING: a book on your tbr list that looks so good you can’t wait to take a bite out of it.

And I Darken by Kiersten White is something I’m keen to finish – then there is the follow up books to Half Blood and Vampire Academy, although I can’t seem to get them through my local library so I may have to buy them, sigh.

2. CORN MAZE: a book that is fun to get lost in.

Literally any book!

3. HAUNTED HOUSE: a book that scares you silly.

I don’t tend to read horror – does The Girl On The Train count? It doesn’t scare me – more unnerves me.

4. PUMPKIN PATCH: last book you picked up/purchased.

Last book I purchased was Gemina (next day delivery, yay!) However, last book I physically picked up was Finding Audrey because I wanted to have a look at the writing style (I got it last Christmas without knowing much about it, I’m not reading yet but I think it will be one of the next on my list).

5. SCENIC DRIVES: a book that is lyrically beautiful.

To some extent, Shatter Me, although I strongly disliked the direction the plot went in (I found it overly predictable and gradually lost its lyrical qualities as the rushed plot continued on).

6. PUMPKIN CARVING: a book you didn’t enjoy much and you wouldn’t mind carving up.

It’s difficult to think of something I would be willing to carve up? Unless the book was extremely damaged anyway, I don’t think I would.

7. DRINK APPLE CIDER: a book to curl up under the covers with.

Literally any book, although if I had to pick I’d probably go with Nevernight because it’s something I want to reread with the footnotes (reading them on kindle with my review copy involved going backwards and forwards because the formatting was weird with my line space settings).

8. JUMPING IN A PILE OF LEAVES: a book that reminds you of your childhood.

Of course my answer for this one is going to be Harry Potter – along with pretty much anyone around my age, it’s the book I most remember from childhood and growing up in general.

9. SCARY MOVIE NIGHT: favorite spooky read.

I don’t read a huge amount of spooky stuff, to be honest – I’ve read a few thrillers but the only real scary books I’ve read is The Woman In Black, which I liked quite a lot to be honest (and is way better than the film in terms of how it ends!).

 


Want to keep up to date with what I’m reading?

Check out my goodreads. 

Want to keep updated on Twitter?

I’m there & Instagram too.

 

One thought on “Fall Activities Book Tag

  1. Pingback: The Fall Activities Book Tag – Site Title

Leave a Reply

