Halloween ReadAThon Wrap Up

The Halloween ReadAThon hosted by Lauren @ WonderlessReviews ends today – so I decided it was an appropriate time to wrap everything up and evaluate how I did. Happy Halloween! Catch up on previous Halloween ReadAThon posts here.


screen-shot-2016-10-01-at-20-19-37

NEARLY. I’m still trying to finish And I Darken by Kiersten White – I wanted to read Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children but I couldn’t get a hold of a copy at the library in time. The waiting list at the library is seven people long – despite having ten copies, all are out on loan. That means waiting for effectively 17 people to read and return the book (with a 3 week loan period that can be repeated up to four times – sigh).

screen-shot-2016-10-01-at-20-19-54

COMPLETE. This one goes to Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead as previously mentioned in update posts!

screen-shot-2016-10-01-at-20-20-01

NEARLY. I haven’t picked up The Girl On The Train by Paula Hawkins in the last two weeks but when I last was reading it, I very much enjoyed it. I’m still annoyed that the film adaptation moved a British-centric plot to New York. Why? America gets all the best films set there, especially New York. Normally I wouldn’t be surprised, but this book was written on the Jubilee line (an underground tube line in London). As a Londoner myself it has definitely put me off going to see the film.

screen-shot-2016-10-01-at-20-21-38

COMPLETE. This one goes to Smile of the Harlequin!

screen-shot-2016-10-01-at-20-21-44

COMPLETE. COMPLETE. Treat: for this one I read Half Blood by Jennifer L Armentrout – this was one of the books I won as part of a twitter giveaway from FairyLoot back in September.

screen-shot-2016-10-01-at-20-21-52

NEARLY. I finished three books and have another three I’ve nearly finished. The list of books I completed are:

  • Vampire Academy, Richelle Mead
  • Half Blood, Jennifer L Armentrout
  • Smile of the Harlequin, Veronica Cervilla

Then, the books I have almost finished and would be included in this challenge area:

  • And I Darken by KierstenWhite
  • 1984, George Orwell
  • The Girl on The Train, Paula Hawkins

Did you participate in this readathon? Did you manage to complete it? Let me know in the comments!


Want to keep up to date with what I’m reading?
Check out my goodreads. 

Want to keep updated on Twitter?
Twitter is here & Instagram too

5 thoughts on “Halloween ReadAThon Wrap Up

  1. Hello there! It is nice to see that I wasn’t the only one who didn’t finish it :P

    I read 2 novels, 80% of a short story collection (I will finish it tonight though) and a graphic novel, which wasn’t in my plans.

    You did pretty damn well in my book though. You managed to read 3 whole books and get some progress done in another 3!! By the way you really need to finish the girl on the train, it is really good.

    Happy readings,
    Lii

    http://girlheartsbook.blogspot.com/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

