Halloween ReadAThon Update #2

I haven’t done a Halloween ReadAThon update in awhile and the finish line is swiftly approaching, so here’s my progress so far & catch up on previous parts here.

Halloween ReadAThon Update #2

screen-shot-2016-10-01-at-20-19-37

TO DO/IN PROGRESS. For this one I was intending to read Miss Peregerine’s Home for Peculiar Children, but I haven’t picked it up yet because copies at the library seem to always be on loan. Therefore I might instead use And I Darken by Kiersten White instead, as there’s slightly greater chance of me reading it.

screen-shot-2016-10-01-at-20-19-54

COMPLETED. For this category I read Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead which involved Vampires so is – kind of – a supernatural book even if it is still within the teen vampires genre.

screen-shot-2016-10-01-at-20-20-01

IN PROGRESS. For this one I’m reading The Girl On The Train by Paula Hawkins and let’s be honest, I’m probably not going to finish this by 31st October.

screen-shot-2016-10-01-at-20-21-38

COMPLETE. For this one I’ll be picking Smile of the Harlequin, a book I was given a copy of by the author.

screen-shot-2016-10-01-at-20-21-44

COMPLETE. Treat: for this one I read Half Blood by Jennifer L Armentrout, which absolutely was a treat as part of the books I won from a FairyLoot giveaway.

screen-shot-2016-10-01-at-20-21-52

IN PROGRESS. So far I’ve read 3 books out of six – Half Blood, Vampire Academy and Smile of the Harlequin. 50% complete! Let’s just ignore the fact most of these were started before the ReadAThon was started. I might be able to complete another one or two books before the 31st, and I’ll do a Finale post on Monday.

Are you guys taking part in the Halloween ReadAThon? How are you getting along with it? Let me know in the comments!


Want to keep up to date with what I’m reading?
Check out my goodreads. 

Want to keep updated on Twitter?
I’m there & Instagram too

 

8 thoughts on “Halloween ReadAThon Update #2

    • Congratulations! I kind of forgot it was happening (I though it extended into November for some reason?) and I’ve been finding it hard to finish books over the last two months as I’m reading about eight different books at once.

      Like

Leave a Reply

