October Bookmail

This month’s bookmail is…

Gemina by Jay Kristoff & Amie Kaufman  gemina1gemina2

Amazon Prime Student free for six months is one of the best things to happen to a book worm – I bought this yesterday late afternoon and it arrived this morning while I was at work. It’s gorgeous! Yes, I wish I had the special hardcover editions or a signed copy, but it matched my copy of Illuminae so that’s all that matters.

It also encouraged me to do some book photography, despite it being half eight in the evening. Being a photography student can be great fun, but a pain anytime you take pictures for a blog, because I hate my pictures being tinted yellow from overhead lighting. This means I normally have to remember to take them during the day (using the light from outside can be tricky even then) or, like tonight, use the flash on my iPod and a makeshift holder (otherwise known as my headphones) to light it from the side. I think they turned out pretty well, all things considered!


Want to keep up to date with what I’m reading? Check out my goodreads. 

Want to keep updated on Twitter? I’m there & Instagram too.


2 thoughts on “October Bookmail

    • That’s why I never normally order through WHSmith or Waterstones if I can at all help it… I’ve heard Amazon isn’t the best ethically but their books are super fast to be delivered.

      Like

Leave a Reply

