Coffee Book Tag

I’ve seen this tag in so many places, but most recently was from Laura @ Scribblesandwanderlust – here’s the Coffee Book Tag.

BLACK | Name a series that’s tough to get into but has hardcore fans.

The MAZE RUNNER is a series which I think has a fairly large fanbase but I found really difficult to read. I did finish it eventually – and the ending is an entirely different point, don’t even get me started – but it generally wasn’t a series I enjoyed reading, either. I enjoyed the plot but the actual narrative I definitely struggled with.

PEPPERMINT MOCHA | Name a book that gets more popular during the winter or a festive time of year.

This one is an interesting question – I’m inclined to think HARRY POTTER and A SONG OF ICE AND FIRE, although HARRY POTTER is popular all year round and can be fit to any season.

HOT CHOCOLATE | What is your favorite children’s book?

Of course the answer has to be HARRY POTTER. I was brought up reading HARRY POTTER and then again watching the films. I will always repeat that Harry Potter isn’t just a book I read or a series I loved, it’s literally my childhood.

DOUBLE SHOT OF ESPRESSO | Name a book that kept you on the edge of your seat from start to finish.

NEVERNIGHT by Jay Kristoff, FOXGLOVE SUMMER by Ben Aaronovitch and THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN by Paula Hawkins (which I have yet to finish, oops).

STARBUCKS | Name a book you see everywhere.

At the moment, obviously NEVERNIGHT by Jay Kristoff because it’s recently released and it’s absolutely amazing – go check it out if you haven’t already.

THAT HIPSTER COFFEE SHOP | Give a book by an indie author a shoutout.

THE DREAM PROTOCOL: DESCENT (I posted a review about it here) is a great debut novel by Adara Flynn Quick. I’ll also shoutout THE BOY WITH WORDS by C.E Wilson (also a review about it here).

OOPS! I ACCIDENTALLY GOT DECAF | Name a book you were expecting more from.

SHATTER ME by Tahereh Mafi and THE GRACES by Laure Eve – to be fair to the latter, I’m only a few chapters in: but when I heard a young adult novel about witches, I got excited because I was imagining something that wasn’t set in a high school, to be honest. Too much YA fantasy is “fantasy” (air quotes needed) which is actually nothing like fantasy should be and it’s based in a school every. damn. time.


Want to keep up to date with what I’m reading?
Check out my goodreads. 

Want to keep updated on Twitter?
I’m there & Instagram too


 

Leave a Reply

