Halloween Readathon Update #1

I get the distinct impression this readathon is going to take awhile to complete – but I’m going to try my best. This is an update post to the TBR I created when I first heard of this well-themed readathon – of course created by Lauren @ WonderlessReviews.

screen-shot-2016-10-01-at-20-19-37

TO DO. I was going to use And I Darken for this category, but I’ve found a better choice – for this I now intend to read Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs. It’s being turned into a film which is released at the moment, and although the trailers appeal, I’m not sure whether it’s best to read the book or watch the film first. I find this cover super creepy, it’s the perfect choice!

screen-shot-2016-10-01-at-20-19-54

IN PROGRESS. For this one I’m using Vampire Academy by Rachael Mead, which I started a couple of days ago and fits into the supernatural for obvious reasons – vampires!

screen-shot-2016-10-01-at-20-20-01

IN PROGRESS. For this book I’m intending to finish The Girl On The Train – fitting, since this too is becoming a movie which I also intend to watch. I’m still annoyed that the film changed the setting from London to New York (why, why, why must Hollywood do this? It was written on the District line!).

screen-shot-2016-10-01-at-20-21-38

COMPLETE. For this book I’ve read Half Blood by Jennifer L Armentrout – a review will be posted in the next couple of days, so I’ll link it once published.

screen-shot-2016-10-01-at-20-21-44

IN PROGRESS. For this one I’ll be using 1984 by George Orwell as the Trick option. Alternatively, (because my library copy is due back on Saturday and I can’t renew it but I’m half way through) I’ll be using either Half Bad by Sally Green or Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo.

screen-shot-2016-10-01-at-20-21-52

IN PROGRESS. For this section I’ll be using all the books from other categories. At the moment, I’ve read 1 book: Half Blood by Jennifer L Armentrout. I’m part of the way through 1984, The Girl On The Train and Vampire Academy.


Want to keep up to date with what I’m reading?
Check out my goodreads. 

Want to keep updated on Twitter?
I’m there & Instagram too


 

4 thoughts on “Halloween Readathon Update #1

Leave a Reply

