Reading Update #2

Making a weekly reading update is something I certainly enjoyed and seemed to get a lot of interaction last week, so it’s back! Here’s what I’ve been reading this week.

Reading Update | 23rd September 2016

In this weekly reading update we’ll be covering what I’m reading, what I’ve recently read, what I want to read next as well as my most recent reviews and the books I’m studying.

  • I’M CURRENTLY READING…

Nineteen Eighty-Four by George Orwell – I’ve eased off the reading of this one for a bit just to give me a chance to read something else.

Half-Blood by Jennifer L Armentrout – this is one of those books I started loving, then slowly started to dislike and now I’m just desperate to finish it. A review will definitely be up once finished because I have a lot to discuss with this one!

Poker Kingdom: The Smile Of The Harlequin by Veronica Cervilla – this is a review copy I’ve been reading from an indie author. It’s been awhile since I’ve recieved or requested review copies, and the premise enticed me – review coming soon!

  • NEXT I’M READING…

Vampire Academy by Rachael Mead. I’m definitely late to the party but I’d been put off by some of the things I’d heard – I guess I’ve finally decided to make my own mind up.

Six Of Crows by Leigh Bardugo. I’ve been desperate to read this for awhile since I’ve heard so many good things about it.

Half-Bad by Sally Green. I’ve seen this around a lot and decided to give it a try.

  • I’M ALSO STUDYING…

King Lear by William Shakespeare.

Song of Myself by Walt Whitman.

Citizen: An American Lyric by Claudia Rankine.

 


Want to keep up to date with what I’m reading?
Check out my goodreads. 

Want to keep updated on Twitter?
I’m there & Instagram too


3 thoughts on “Reading Update #2

    • Six of Crows is the one I’m most looking forward to – the other two I’ve heard some mixed things about. It’s the kind of situation where I can’t even trust goodreads because when something (AKA Vampire Academy) has such a large following, it will get a high rating regardless of it’s actual quality. I’m always a little worried when something has such a fandom attached.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

