The Entertainer Blogger Award

Thank you to Alex @ whimsypages for nominating me – make sure to check out their blog.

Screen Shot 2016-09-16 at 18.46.56.png

Rules

  1. Write a post with the award picture.
  2. Nominate 12 other bloggers who are funny, inspiring, and, most important of all, ENTERTAINING!
  3. Add these rules to the post.
  4. Thank the person who nominated you and leave a link to their blog!
  5. Also, answer these questions down below!

 

WHY DID YOU START A BLOG IN THE FIRST PLACE?

I wanted a way to develop my thoughts about books which was somewhere I could also expand into tutorials, bookhauls and general discussion points.

WHAT IS YOUR FAVOURITE BOOK?

There isn’t a way I can answer this question without being uncomfortable. At the moment I would say NEVERNIGHT by Jay Kristoff is a book I love, as well as SOLITAIRE and RADIO SILENCE by Alice Oseman, ASSASSIN’S APPRENTICE by Robin Hobb, THE HUNGER GAMES by Suzanne Collins and CITY OF BONES by Cassandra Clare. These are just my go-to books which I associate with enjoyment, and not a complete list at all of the kinds of books I like.

WHAT DO YOU DISLIKE THE MOST?

Spiders, being behind with work, and being uncomfortable in public. Spiders I’m getting better with, as small spiders generally won’t bother me anymore (but I’ll get very freaked out when I do). Being behind with work is something I try to prevent, but it’s not always possible – and being uncomfortable in public is something I can’t really avoid either.

WHAT IS YOUR FAVOURITE FOOD ITEM FROM THE MALL?

Over here in the UK we call them shopping centres and there’s a particular shopping centre in London – Westfields, both in White City and Stratford – that have pretzel stalls. If you’re ever visiting either of these places, keep a look out for cinnamon sugar pretzels and make sure, for the ultimate experience, to buy the Nutella dip. It’s absolutely amazing.

WHAT IS YOUR FAVOURITE PASTIME?

Reading! To be honest I also like being on the internet (also a no-brainer) but with reading it is very difficult to become bored. There are so many books, and especially with libraries and free review copies from indie authors, if you don’t like a book it’s becoming easier and easier to find more content to read even if you don’t have the money to keep buying new books.

I NOMINATE…

  1. Amy @ Novelgossip
  2. Danny @ Dancrossbookblog
  3. Paige @ Paigehadleywriter
  4. Lauren @ Wonderlessreviews
  5. Marianne @ Storyscope
  6. Zainab @ Teenbooklit

Want to keep up to date with what I’m reading?
Check out my goodreads. 

Want to keep updated on Twitter?
I’m there & Instagram too


 

 

2 thoughts on “The Entertainer Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

