August Wrap Up

August is finally over – which feels like it went both very fast and very slow. Here’s this month’s wrap up!

August 2016

I’m now only 5 books behind on my reading challenge, although I’m not sure if I’ll now be able to catch up with returning to college. The next year will be one of the single most important years – in education at least – as it means the difference between getting into University and not.

I’ve read 5 books:

  1. THE DARKEST PART OF THE FOREST by Holly Black
  2. HARRY POTTER AND THE CURSED CHILD by J.K Rowling
  3. WORDS WORDS WORDS by David Crystal
  4. THE MARTIAN by Andy Weir
  5. THE HANDMAID’S TALE by Margaret Atwood

I DNF 2 books:

  1. THE ROMANTICS by Leah Konen
  2. THE KNIFE OF NEVER LETTING GO by Patrick Ness

I have 2 books waiting to be finished:

  • AND I DARKEN by Kiersten White
  • RED QUEEN by Victoria Aveyard

Here’s a breakdown of the posts in August:

What have you guys been up to in August? How do you feel the month has gone? Let me know in the comments!


Want to keep up to date with what I’m reading?
Check out my goodreads. 

Want to keep updated on Twitter?
I’m there & Instagram too

Want to help support Novellique?
Consider buying from Book Depository


5 thoughts on “August Wrap Up

    • I haven’t picked it up in about two weeks but I’m enjoying it so far. I’ve heard a lot of people criticising it (which is weird because initially people seemed to love it) but so far I really don’t understand the complaints – it’s a good novel so far.

      Liked by 1 person

        • Most of the criticism I’ve seen is because people believe the gay character is treated badly, and again – I’m only half way through – but I believe it’s more a case of all characters being treated badly rather than one specific character being singled out. I would suggest trying it out, it seems to be one of those controversial ones and I’d always say in that case to see for yourself.

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

