August TBR

I wasn’t sure if I was going to write a TBR this month, hence it being a little later than usual, but I’ve changed my mind in regards to what I’m planning to read and I think it deserves it’s own blog post. I don’t have anything to review yet (still reading – bare with me!) so I thought this was also a good chance to catch up and talk about what’s going on at the moment.

The books that are on my TBR for August are as follows:

  • HARRY POTTER AND THE CURSED CHILD by J.K Rowling*
  • NINETEEN-EIGHTY-FOUR by George Orwell
  • CLOCKWORK ORANGE by Anthony Burgess
  • THE MARTIAN by Andy Weir
  • FAHRENHEIT 451 by Ray Bradbury
  • AND I DARKEN by Kiersten White*

*= currently reading as of blog post.

I’ve kind of accepted that I won’t be catching up with my reading challenge this year – I’m still at least 10 books behind, as a result of… well, AS exams, to be honest.

In other news I’m planning to somehow readjust the categories I currently use, removing the % scale for rating books (it was fun at first, but it’s time has come) and making it simpler to tell which books are rated what. I’ll then be trying to sort out site navigation much better – subtle changes will continue. The aim is to make information as easy to reach as possible whilst having it carefully planned and in an organised fashion.


Want to keep up to date with what I’m reading?
Check out my goodreads. 

Want to keep updated on Twitter?
I’m there & Instagram too

Want to help support Novellique?
Consider buying from Book Depository


 

2 thoughts on “August TBR

  1. Pingback: The Mid-Year Book Freakout Tag – By Page or By Plane

Leave a Reply

