Too Many Books! [Help]

This is sort of an apology post for the lack of reviews recently. I’ve, once again, become stuck in a cycle of Too Many Books.

To me, this is defined as reading more books at once than I am effectively able to finish. All the books I’m technically reading at the moment are:

PANIC by Lauren Oliver (about 90% done)

ILLUMINAE by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff (50%)

THE ROMANTICS by Leah Konen (9%)

THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN by Paula Hawkins (31%)

NEED by Joelle Charbonneau (41%)

ITS KIND OF A FUNNY STORY by Ned Vizzini (5%)

PS. I STILL LOVE YOU by Jenny Han (50%)

Suffice to say, I’ve read myself into a hole where regardless of what I read, I’m aware of how much reading I have left to do. I’m currently trying to finish ILLUMINAE, because while I like the format, it becomes extra confusing if I put it down for long periods of time.

So, this is an apology and a promise to have new reviews soon. Most likely the order will be PANIC, ILLUMINAE, THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN, NEED, THE ROMANTICS, PS I STILL LOVE YOU and then ITS KIND OF A FUNNY STORY.

The unfortunate thing is I’m also due to collect books from the library, so I may have to stop ‘reading’ anything under 30%, or find some other way to discriminate between books. I have a list of reading material I want to include in my personal statement, which I’m writing for applying to University for an English Literature degree.

I’m also due to be receiving books in the mail, for which I will do a post, but while I’m working on reviews I will probably end up making a haul post for everything I’ve bought/received over the past week or so. I’ll see how it goes.


Want to keep up to date with what I’m reading?
Check out my goodreads. 

Want to keep updated on Twitter?
I’m there & Instagram too

Want to help support Novellique?
Consider buying from Book Depository


 

7 thoughts on “Too Many Books! [Help]

    • I made the mistake of stopping Illuminae when I was about a hundred pages in, so it took me awhile to figure out what was going on, but I’m about page 300 so I’m understanding it more and really enjoying it. Need is also a lot better as it progresses, I love the whole Dodge situation.

      Like

Leave a Reply

