June Wrap-Up

This is the wrap-up post for the month of June. It’s been a hugely busy month for me, from maintaining regular posts, to finishing exams, to travelling up and down the country for University visits.

According to goodreads I’ve finished [4] books this month:

  • FANGIRL by Rainbow Rowell
  • UNTETHERED by Katie Hayoz
  • THE DREAM PROTOCOL: DESCENT by Adara Flynn Quick
  • THE BOY WITH WORDS by C.E Wilson

I’m also currently reading a lot of books, which is frustrating because I feel like I should have finished more books by now. Again, using Goodreads to keep a track of everything I’m currently, the full list is:

  • PS. I STILL LOVE YOU by Jenny Han
  • THE MANIFESTO ON HOW TO BE INTERESTING by Holly Bourne
  • NEVERNIGHT by Jay Kristoff
  • CITIZEN: AN AMERICAN LYRIC by Claudia Rankine

PS. I STILL LOVE YOU is the sequel of TO ALL THE BOYS I’VE LOVED BEFORE which I’m about half way through – I’m enjoying it, although the thought of a love triangle is making me cautiously optimistic.

THE MANIFESTO ON HOW TO BE INTERESTING is such a beautiful book, and I’ve only just started reading because I wanted to make some progress towards the huge pile of books I need to read.

NEVERNIGHT feels like the reason I’m not getting through my TBR – yes, I’m negating blame to Jay Kristoff for writing a book so good it distracts me from all the other things screaming at me from my bookshelf. Does it stop me buying more books? Of course not. Do I regret it? Not at all.

CITIZEN is the text I’m currently studying for English Literature, which is a little like a long poem – organised into chapters, dealing with issues such as perception of race and gender in the US.

It’s definitely been an exciting month, and since I now have a two month break between now and the start of my next year of study, I’m super excited to be putting more time into this blog. I’ve been updating my review policy and going through how best to organise the navigation of the site – let me know what you think! A July TBR post is also coming soon where I’ll be talking about my reading goals for the next month.


Want to keep up to date with what I’m reading?
Check out my goodreads. 

Want to keep updated on Twitter?
I’m there, too.

Want to help support Novellique?
Consider buying from Book Depository


3 thoughts on “June Wrap-Up

Leave a Reply

