WAYRW #3

This is a weekly Wednesday feature hosted by ITSAREADINGTHING – every Wednesday, select the book/s you’re currently reading and answer three questions about each. You can catch up with previous WAYRW posts here – one, two, three (this post), four, five and beyond here!

1. What’s the name of your current read?
2. Go to page 34 in your book or 34% in your eBook and share a couple of sentences.
3. Would you like to live in the world that exists within your book? Why or why not?

Screen Shot 2016-06-22 at 12.21.23.png

  1. THE MANIFESTO ON HOW TO BE INTERESTING by Holly Borne
  2. “Her eyes stung harder and she blinked furiously so as not to give herself away. He had kissed her. Bree should know. She’d only been kissed by two people in her entire life… [spoiler removed] – in fact, he’d been her first proper kiss. ‘Proper’ in that it was her first kiss where both people partaking in the kiss actually wanted to kiss each other.”
  3.  This book is honestly too realistic and raw – much like RADIO SILENCE and SOLITAIRE. I feel almost uncomfortable with how much I identify with Bree, the sixth form kid who is trying to become a published author while navigating a world she doesn’t fit into. Until last year I definitely felt like Bree, which makes it interesting to reflect on how my situation has changed and how I’ve changed.

Screen Shot 2016-06-22 at 12.22.46.png

Astral projection sounds pretty cool, but I still think I’d rather not be floating around at night with the risk of getting trapped in other peoples bodies. Especially as no-one in this universe seems to actually understand what they’re doing.

Screen Shot 2016-06-22 at 17.40.39.png

All aboard the hype train! I knew literally nothing about this book until I was approved the ARC via netgalley. I just knew from my half-way status of Illuminae that Kristoff is a better-than-good author. I would definitely not want to live in Nevernight’s world – too much stabby-stabby for my liking.

Leave a Reply

