Travelling Thursdays

During June and July I’ll be travelling, mostly on a Thursday, so while on said journeys I’ll be making posts about where I’m going, what I’m reading, eating, and listening to.

  • Where are you going? Why are you going?
  • What mode of transport? How long will it take?
  • What are you listening to?
  • What are your reading plans?

Today I’m travelling to one of many UK university open days, by train – about 2 hours each way. Fortunately I’m staying over as the open day isn’t until tomorrow. This involves talks and lots of leaflets about everything from English courses to finance to accommodation.

I’m currently listening to Closer by  Lemaitre and as its a WIFI train I also have my Spotify library for later in the journey.

My trusty kindle has been packed with two review eBooks – THE DREAM PROTOCOL and UNTETHERED. I’ll be focusing on THE DREAM PROTOCOL as I’m about 40% through it and enjoying it the most out of the two. I also have another free eBook (although not a review copy) called CURSE OF THE SPHINX.

Leave a Reply

