WAYRW #2

This is a weekly Wednesday feature hosted by ITSAREADINGTHING – every Wednesday, select the book/s you’re currently reading and answer three questions about each. You can catch up with previous WAYRW posts here – one, two (this post), three, four, five and beyond here!

1. What’s the name of your current read?
2. Go to page 34 in your book or 34% in your eBook and share a couple of sentences.
3. Would you like to live in the world that exists within your book? Why or why not?

  1. The main novel I’m currently reading is PS. I STILL LOVE YOU by Jenny Han, sequel of TO ALL THE BOYS I’VE LOVED BEFORE.
  2. So we lie down, my back to his chest, him curved around me, his arms slung around mine. He snuggles his chin into the hollow between my neck and my shoulder. It might be my favorite thing we’ve ever done. I like it so much I have to keep reminding myself to be vigilant that we don’t fall asleep. I want to close my eyes but I keep them trained on my clock.
  3. This is another contemporary which makes it difficult to decide whether I’d want to exist there – it takes place in a setting similar to my real-life setting – but I’d have to decline. No matter how big a bag of adorable-ness Peter is, I have no desire to be submerged in the complex social life as I’m content with my books and endless supply of tea.

I’m also currently reading two review copies which I won’t be quoting from since I’m not sure how far along they are in the editing process.

  • THE DREAM PROTOCOL by Adara Flynn Quick
  • I definitely wouldn’t want to live in this world – it’s a dystopia where dreams are the populations only escape from the reality they live in, and nightmares are their form of punishment.
  • UNTETHERED by Katie Hayoz
  • I’ve only just started reading but the whole out-of-body thing seems to be rather freaky, as well as the fainting/collapsing fits and the random shadows from nowhere. This is definitely a situation where I’m glad to be ordinary – no weird floating experiences for me.
One thought on “WAYRW #2

Leave a Reply

