3 Days, 3 Quotes (1/3)

Thank you to TEENBOOKLIT101 for tagging me in the 3 Days, 3 Quotes tag. It’s my first proper tag post and I have to say, I really like it. I’ll be trying to focus on quotes which don’t receive enough love in the run up to Tag Tuesday.

THE RULES:

1. Thank the person that nominated you

2. Post a quote 3 consecutive days

3. Nominate 3 new bloggers every day

“Sometimes I reread my favorite books from back to front. I start with the last chapter and read backward until I get to the beginning. When you read this way, characters go from hope to despair, from self-knowledge to doubt. In love stories, couples start out as lovers and end as strangers. Coming-of-age books become stories of losing your way. Your favorite characters come back to life.”

EVERYTHING, EVERYTHING; Nicola Yoon

Today, I tag:


Want to keep up to date with what I’m reading?
Check out my goodreads. 

Want to keep updated on Twitter?
I’m there, too.

Want to help support Novellique?
Consider buying from Book Depository


I receive a small commission from purchases made via Book Depository. This helps go towards buying new books to review and, eventually, may contribute towards upgrading this wordpress site. Plus, their books are much cheaper than those you’d find in typical stores.

 

2 thoughts on “3 Days, 3 Quotes (1/3)

Leave a Reply

