Birthday Book Haul!

7th June was my 17th birthday, as well as marking the day of my last AS exam. The majority of things I’d asked for was books from a wishlist, including some books I’d already read and wanted a copy of, and some I’d been meaning to read for a long time.

The full list is:

  • THE MANIFESTO ON HOW TO BE INTERESTING by Holly Bourne
  • TO ALL THE BOYS I’VE LOVED BEFORE by Jenny Han
  • PS. I STILL LOVE YOU by Jenny Han
  • SOLITAIRE by Alice Oseman
  • RADIO SILENCE by Alice Oseman
  • FINDING AUDREY by Sophie Kinsella
  • THE QUEEN OF THE TEARLING by Erika Johansen
  • THE PERKS OF BEING A WALLFLOWER by Stephen Chbosky
  • NOT IF I SEE YOU FIRST by Eric Lindstrom
  • ITS KIND OF A FUNNY STORY by Ned Vizzini
  • THE ART OF BEING NORMAL by Lisa Williamson
  • NEED by Joelle Charbonneau
  • I’LL GIVE YOU THE SUN by Jandy Nelson
  • SHATTER ME by Tahereh Mafi

This is as well as a Jon Snow Game of Thrones Funkopop which joins my small but budding Funkopop collection – Khalessi, a Stormtrooper and the Reverse Flash.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I’ve included a selection of the wonderful covers I now possess. I now have even fewer excuses to do a complete shelf re-organisation as I’m currently double-stacking with uneven shelves, along with random objects of stationery which need a more suitable home.

7 thoughts on “Birthday Book Haul!

  1. Yay, happy birthday! I DNFed Finding Audrey for some reason I now can’t remember. And I’ll Give You the Sun has been sitting forever in my TBR but somehow I just can’t get around to reading it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Happy Birthday 🎉🎉 What an amazing haul! I really want to read I’ll Give You the Sun, It’s Kind of A Funny Story and Radio Silence. If you haven’t read them already I hope you enjoy The Perks of Being a Wallflower and Need. Perks is one of my all time favourites 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

