Bookish Scenario Tag

This is my contribution to the BOOKISH SCENARIO TAG as part of Tag Tuesday. 

1. You have to get rid of all your books and you can only keep one from each of these genres – contemporary, fantasy, non-fiction and one other genre of your choosing. What books do you keep?

Contemporary: Solitaire

Fantasy: The Hunger Games series

Non-Fiction: Digital Photography Projects

Other: Harry potter series

2. You’re at the bookstore and you hear a teenager telling their mom they don’t like to read, but their mom insists they pick something. You walk over and recommend a book you think is great for people who aren’t big on reading – what book is it?

It definitely depends on what genres they were into – I’d probably start with recommendations based on the films they liked and suggesting the book or a novelisation. If they were younger I’d suggest HARRY POTTER series, THE HUNGER GAMES series, DIVERGENT series, and THE REST OF US JUST LIVE HERE.

3. You’re not feeling yourself and need a pick me up. Which book do you read to put yourself in a great mood?

THE HUNGER GAMES is a bittersweet series but it was one of the first young adult series I really loved. The first DIVERGENT book is also another of my old favourites, as well as the HARRY POTTER series. In general the simple fact of reading anything will instantly put me in a better mood, regardless of it’s specifics.

4. You go back in time for a day to your teenage years. What book would you most likely have caught yourself reading?

Since I’m still technically just about a teenager, I’m assuming this means beginning of teenage years, in which case it would definitely be THE HUNGER GAMES series.

5. Your friend surprises you with a 4 day trip and you have 1 hour to pack. Which book do you bring to read on the way?

It could probably be my kindle since I can download books on the road and carry a lot of books at once, or something from my TBR – but it would need to be a book I’d only just started since I tend to read a lot while I travel. In this case it would likely be WINDHAVEN, ILLUMINAE, or re-reading CHRONICLES OF AMBER since that’s quite a long book.

6. Your house has been robbed! Don’t worry – everyone is safe, but your bookshelf has been raided. What’s the book you really hope is safe?

FOOL’S QUEST/FOOL’S ASSASSIN are such beautiful books that I would be mad about if the were stolen – but realistically if any books were taken from my bookshelf, I would need immediate revenge.

7. Your friend borrows a book and returns it in awful condition. Do you a) Just pretend you haven’t noticed b) Ask them to repurchase it or c) Secretly do the same to something of theirs.

I haven’t lent out my books for years – I’d most likely just buy them a copy if they were that interested in reading it, or point them to their local library – it’s not that I don’t like sharing, I just prefer my books to be treated well and in the past they haven’t always been.

4 thoughts on “Bookish Scenario Tag

Leave a Reply

