May Wrap-Up

Since I’ve only been blogging since mid-may, this is probably going to be quite a short post for May. However, I’ll be covering everything I’ve read this month.

In total I’ve finished five books this month, two of which were within English Literature ASA STREETCAR NAMED DESIRE and WUTHERING HEIGHTS.

  • RADIO SILENCE by Alice Oseman
  • A STREETCAR NAMED DESIRE by Tennessee Williams
  • WUTHERING HEIGHTS by Emily Brönte
  • EVERYTHING, EVERYTHING by Nicola Yoon
  • THE FORCE AWAKENS NOVELISATION by Alan Dean Foster

There are also four books I’ve been reading in May but haven’t yet had a chance to finish, including THE BOY WITH WORDS and WINDHAVEN – both of which I’ve almost finished.

  • WINDHAVEN by George R R Martin & Lisa Tuttle
  • LADY MIDNIGHT by Cassandra Clare
  • ILLUMINAE by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff
  • THE BOY WITH WORDS (ARC) by C.E Wilson

June is post-exams month so I’m setting myself the target of reading at least 10 books within the month. I’m 11 books behind on my goodreads reading challenge – I set this in January to attempt to read 50 books this year, 10 of which I’ve currently accomplished. Since this is the first time I’ve officially done a reading challenge, combined with the fact I’m eager to get back into reading, I’m hoping to at least meet the 50 books goal – if not, surpass it.

Want to keep up to date with what I’m reading?
Check out my goodreads. 

Want to keep updated on Twitter?
I’m there, too.

3 thoughts on “May Wrap-Up

Leave a Reply

